Board Committees

The Board utilizes Committees to conduct its business efficiently. 

Special Committees
In January 2019, the Interagency Committee, comprised of elected officials and staff from the City of Scotts Valley, Scotts Valley Fire Protection District, Scotts Valley Unified School District and Scotts Valley Water District was formed.  This special committee was convened to provide a unified source of information on community related matters and support efffective interagency relationships. 

05-13-19 10-03-19        

Ad-hoc Committees 
An ad-hoc committee may be formed with the approval of the Board and its term expires upon completion of the project or issue for which it was formed.  

Standing Committees
The Board has three standing committees: 1) Executive and Public Affairs, 2) Finance and Personnel,  and 3) Water Resources and Engineering.  Committee meetings are scheduled monthly and meet in the District Conference Room. The public is welcome.

Executive and Public Affairs (3rd Monday 4:00 p.m.)
Members: Director Reber and Director Leishman (alternate Director Perri)
Focus area:
General Manager evaluation, succession planning, community relations, communication strategy and outreach, public information and other items that do not fit in the defined boundaries of other committees.

01-14-19  04-15-19 07-29-19  10-14-19    




Finance and Personnel (3rd Tuesday 4:00 p.m.)
Members: Director Leishman. Director Reber, 1st alternate Director Stiles, 2nd alternate Director Perri, and 3rd alternate Director Ekwall
Focus area:
Fiscal (investment and purchasing) policies, financial reports, annual audit, internal audit,  rates, fees and charges, operating budget, grants, new positions, wage and benefit adjustments, potential disciplinary actions, training and safety programs, ethics and discrimination issues, Memorandum of Understanding. 

01-15-19 02-25-19 03-25-19 04-16-19 05-04-19 06-18-19
07-30-19 09-17-19 10-15-19      




Water Resources and Engineering (3rd Monday 10:00 a.m.)
Members: Director Stiles, Director Ekwall, 1st alternate Director Perri, 2nd alternate Director Reber, and 3rd alternate Director Leishman'
Focus Area: Water supply augmentation projects, water resource issues, water use efficiency, water quality, capital and maintenance projects 
(infrastructure and facilities), property acquisition and disposition, standard specifications, Capital Improvements Project budget.

01-16-19 02-20-19 03-28-19 04-16-19 06-17-19 07-29-19
09-16-19 10-15-19