• 2
  • 1

Board Committees

The Board of Directors utilizes standing, special and adhoc committees to conduct its business efficiently. The public is welcome to attend all standing and special committee meetings. The agenda is posted for standing and special committee meetings at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. The meeting report is included in the following Board meeting agenda packet.  Committee members are appointed by the Board President annually. Committees 2021

Engineering and Water Resources Committee is a standing committee comprised of two Directors and one Community member. Its focus area is Capital and maintenance projects (infrastructure and facilities); property acquisition and disposition; standard specifications; capital improvement project budget; water supply augmentation projects; water resource issues; water use efficiency; water quality and conservation programs.
Next Meeting
Agenda 04/26/21 at 4:00 p.m.
Past Meetings
Agenda 03/22/21
Agenda 02/22/21
Agenda 01/20/20

Executive and Public Affairs Committee is a standing committee comprised of the Board President and Vice President. Its focus area is General Manager evaluation; succession planning (GM and Board); other items that do not fit within the defined boundaries of other committees; community relations; communication strategy and outreach and public information.
Next Meeting
05/24/21 at 10:30 a.m.
Past Meetings
Agenda 02/22/21
Agenda 01/18/21

Finance and Personnel Committee is a standing committee comprised of the Board President, one Director and one Community member.  Its focus area is fiscal (incl. investment and purchasing) policies; financial reports; annual audit; internal audit, rates, fees and charges; operating budget; grants; new positions; wage and benefit adjustments; potential disciplinary actions; training and safety programs; ethics and discrimination issues and MOU contract.  
Next Meeting
Agenda 04/28/21 at 4:00 p.m.
Past Meetings
Agenda 03/17/21
Agenda 02/24/21 
Agenda 01/19/21

Interagency Committee is a special committee comprised of one elected official and staff from the City of Scotts Valley, Scotts Valley Fire Protection District, Scotts Valley Unified School District and Scotts Valley Water District. Its purpose is to provide a unified source of information on community related matters, demonstrate effective interagency relationships and through transparancy build and maintain trust of public agencies. 
Next Meeting:
Past Meetings
Agenda 03/04/21 
Agenda 12/03/20

Joint City-District Committee is an adhoc committee comprised of two elected officials and two staff from the City of Scotts Valley and the Scotts Valley Water District. It was formed on 11/12/20 to coordinate the future of water and wastewater resources in Scotts Valley and will end 05/11/21. The Adhoc committee is not subject to Brown Act agenda posting and open meeting requirements due to its limited scope and duration.

The District complies with all provisions of the Brown Act (Ralph M Brown Act) which is California's open meeting law for public agencies.