• 2
  • 1

Board of Directors

Chris Perri
Current Term 2016 - 2020
Danny Reber
Current Term 2016 - 2020
Ruth Stiles
Current Term 2018 - 2022
Bill Ekwall, Vice President
Current Term 2018 - 2022
Wade Leishman, President
Current Term 2018 - 2022

The District is is governed by a five-member Board of Directors (Board). Individual Directors are elected to four-year staggered terms by the voters in the District service area.

The Board has three (3) major responsibilities:

  1. To promote the interests of the District’s customers by establishing policies that support the mission, values, vision and goals of the District and to ensue implementation of the policies. Policies include the governing principles, plans, programs, and other overarching actions of the organization. Policy-making is the process of visionary planning and reflects the broadest possible principles and provides parameters which staff operate. Policy-making sets the overall direction for the District.
  2. Oversee the fiscal health of the District. The Board establishes policies that support fiscal stability and effective use of District funds. In order to achieve this, each fiscal year the Board approves an annual budget covering the anticipated revenues and expenditures of the District. In addition, the Board establishes and monitors cash reserve and investment policies.
  3. Hirie a General Manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the District. The Board holds the General Manager accountable for the effective operational management of the District. It also has a responsibility to conduct performance evaluations of the General Manager on a annual basis.

​Directors remain objective and responsive to the needs of the public they serve. They must make decisions within the proper channels of governmental structure, and not use public office for personal gain.

Board Meetings
The Board meets monthly on the second Thursday at 7:00 p.m. in the Santa Margarita Community Room, located downstairs at 2 Civic Center Drive, Scott Valley, California. The public is invited to attend Board meetings. Board Meeting Page For more information, see the Board Meetings page.

Board Committees
Directors serve on the Board's standing, special and ad-hoc committtees.  The committee format allows the Board to conduct its business more efficiently.  For complete information, see the Board Committees page.

Other Agency Assignments 
Directors may represent the District on other agency Boards, Commissions and Committees in the region or statewide. Click here to view the Committee and other Agency Assignments.

Compensated Assignments
The Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) require government agencies to complete Form 806 Public Official Appointments and post it on the agency's website. Form 806 reports additional compensation that public officials receive from appointments to positions on Committees, Boards or Commissions of a public agency; special district; or joint powers agency or authority. No disclosure is necessary for appointments to committees, boards, or commissions that do not provide additional compensation to its members.

Junior Associate Board Members 
The Board of Directors have selected Noelle Downing and Annie Finch as Junior Associate Board Members for a one year term January throught December 2020.

Community Members on Board Committees 

Junior Associate Board Member Pilot Program